On Election Day - Be the Voice of Small Business

Date: September 30, 2021

Make your voice heard on Nov. 2nd in Virginia!

Early Voting Has Already Started

NFIB, the state’s leading small business organization, announced that its state political action committee, the NFIB VA PAC, endorsed 55 candidates in both statewide and House of Delegates races in the upcoming 2021 General Election. The names of the endorsed Statewide and House candidates are listed below.

This year’s state elections are the most critical elections we’ll see in more than a decade for small business owners. With new leadership in Richmond, a tidal wave of bills increasing taxes, pushing labor mandates and a variety of other regulatory burdens that would tie the hands of small business owners were approved by the new majority. 


Now is the time to raise your voice at the ballot box! Support the candidates that support small business this year when you go to the polls or fill out a ballot. Please share this information with your friends, family, employees, and fellow business owners. We need to get elect pro-business leaders!  


The NFIB VA PAC is implementing a campaign plan to target 4 to 6 critical House races to bring back a pro-small business majority.  Your support of $25, $50, $100, or whatever you can give, will help NFIB VA PAC elect these pro-small business allies.



You can download the NFIB VA PAC Voter Guide HERE and share it with your colleagues, friends, family, and employees. 





October 12:  Voter Registration Deadline




In-person early voting and absentee voting are available to all Virginia voters.

September 17:  In-Person Early Voting Begins

October 22:  Deadline of 5 p.m. to apply for an absentee ballot by mail

October 30:  In-Person Early Voting Ends

November 2:  Election Day and Deadline of 7 p.m. to return absentee ballots in-person. Absentee ballots returned by mail must be postmarked by Election Day and received by 12 noon on November 5.



Virginia law requires all voters to provide either an acceptable form of ID or sign an ID Confirmation Statement at the polls.  For a detailed list of acceptable IDs, contact your local election officials.  



Polling places are open from 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.  If you have questions regarding your polling location, contact your local elections office.

State Elections Contact Information:

Website: elections.virginia.gov

Phone: (804) 864-8901

Email: [email protected]



Governor                               Glenn Youngkin


Candidate Youngkin has participated in a few debated before the general election. Read about the reasons why he’s earned the backing of small business and what he would do, if elected, to promote small business owners during the past two debates here and here.


Lieutenant Governor          Winsome Sears 


Attorney General                Jason Miyares*



House of Delegates

District          Candidate

HD 05             Israel O’Quinn

HD 07             Maria March

HD 08             Joe McNamara

HD 09             Wren Williams

HD 10             Nick Clemente

HD 12             Jason Ballard

HD 14             Danny Marshall

HD 15             Todd Gilbert

HD 16             Les Adams

HD 18             Michael Webert

HD 19             Terry Austin *

HD 20             John Avoli

HD 21             Tanya Gould

HD 22             Kathy Byron

HD 23             Wendell Walker

HD 24             Ronnie Campbell

HD 25             Chris Runion *

HD 26             Tony Wilt *

HD 27             Roxann Robinson

HD 28             Tara Durant

HD 29             Bill Wiley

HD 30             Nick Freitas

HD 31             Ben Baldwin

HD 33             Dave LaRock

HD 40             Harold Pyon

HD 54             Bobby Orrock

HD 55             Buddy Fowler

HD 56             John McGuire

HD 58             Rob Bell

HD 59             Matt Fariss *

HD 61             Tommy Wright

HD 62             Carrie Coyner

HD 63             Kim Taylor

HD 64             Emily Brewer

HD 65             Lee Ware

HD 66             Mike Cherry 

HD 68             Mark Earley

HD 72             Christopher Holmes

HD 73             Mary Margaret Kastleberg

HD 75             Otto Wachsmann

HD 78             Jay Leftwich

HD 81             Barry Knight

HD 82             Anne Ferrell Tata

HD 83             Tim Anderson

HD 84             Glenn Davis

HD 85             Karen Greenhalgh

HD 88             Phillip Scott

HD 96             Amanda Batten

HD 97             Scott Wyatt

HD 98             Keith Hodges

HD 99             Margaret Ransone *

HD 100           Rob Bloxom *

            *Indicates NFIB member    


The endorsements were made by the NFIB VA PAC based on surveys and interviews with the candidates on small business issues. In the case of incumbent lawmakers, small business voting records were used as a determining factor.

Related Content: Small Business News | Virginia

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2023 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy