NFIB Mississippi PAC Endorses 30 Incumbents for Re-election to State Legislature 

Date: August 24, 2023

'Our members support the candidates who support small businesses'

The NFIB Mississippi PAC has endorsed 30 incumbents for re-election to the state legislature based on their record and support of issues affecting small businesses throughout the state. The political action committee is comprised exclusively of NFIB members in Mississippi.

The PAC endorsed nine candidates for seats in the state Senate and 21 candidates for the House of Representatives.

“Our members support the candidates who support small businesses, and these 30 candidates have proven to our members they understand the challenges facing Main Street Mississippi,” said NFIB State Director Dawn McVea. “From cutting individual income tax rates to passing smart tax reform, we believe they will continue to do everything they can to help create and maintain an environment that encourages small businesses to grow and create jobs.”

The NFIB Mississippi PAC’s endorsement is critical to the candidates’ campaigns. Small business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for urging friends, family members, and acquaintances to go to the polls. The NFIB Mississippi PAC’s support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small business issues.

Here is a list of endorsed candidates.


David Parker (District 2)
Rita Parks (District 4)
Neil S. Whaley (District 10)
Kevin Blackwell (District 19)
Angela Burks Hill (District 40)
Mike Seymour (District 47)
Mike Thompson (District 48)
Joel Carter (District 49)
Jeremy England (District 51)


William Tracy Arnold (District 3)
Jody Steverson (District 4)
Cedric Burnett (District 9)
Clay Deweese (District 12)
Jeff Hale (District 24)
Carl Mickens (District 42)
C. Scott Bounds (District 44)
Willie Bailey (District  49)
Bill Kinkade (District 52)
Shanda Yates (District  64)
Greg Holloway Sr. (District 76)
Shane Barnett (District 86)
Sam C. Mims V (District 97
Bill Pigott (District 99)
Larry Byrd (District 104)
Dale Goodin (District 105)
Jeffery Guice (District 114)
Kevin Felsher (District 117)
Richard Bennett (District 120)
Carolyn Crawford (District 121)
Brent Anderson (District 122)

Related Content: Small Business News | Mississippi

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2023 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy