87 TN Legislative Candidates Earn Coveted Small Business Endorsement

Date: August 11, 2022

The NFIB Tennessee PAC today announced its updated list of endorsements for state legislative races. The political action committee, which is comprised solely of NFIB members, endorsed 13 state Senate candidates and 74 House candidates.


“The NFIB Tennessee PAC is proud to endorse candidates who have a strong commitment to protecting small businesses in Tennessee,” said State Director Jim Brown. “Our updated slate of endorsements has one thing in common – these candidates either have an outstanding track record of supporting small businesses or have shown they will promote a positive business environment for Tennessee’s job creators. NFIB congratulates all the candidates who made it through the primaries, and we thank all who have engaged in the political process.”


The general election is on Tuesday, Nov. 8. Early voting begins Wednesday, Oct. 19 and ends Thursday, Nov. 3.


The NFIB Tennessee PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on key small-business issues. 


Endorsements by Senate and House Districts 

NFIB members are in bold, unopposed have asterisks


District, Name


1, Adam Lowe

3, Rusty Crowe

5, Randy McNally

7, Richard Briggs

9, Steve Southerland

11, Bo Watson*

13, Dawn White

15, Paul Bailey

23, Kerry Roberts*

25, Ed Jackson

27, Jack Johnson

31, Brent Taylor

33, Frederick Tappan


District, Name

1, John Crawford*

4, John Holsclaw*

5, David Hawk*

6, Tim Hicks

7, Rebecca Alexander*
8, Jerome Moon

9, Gary Hicks*

10, Rick Eldridge

11, Jeremy Faison*

12, Dale Carr

13, Robert Stevens

14, Jason Zachary

16, Michele Carringer*

17, Andrew Farmer*

18, Elaine Davis

19, Dave Wright

20, Bryan Richey
21, Lowell Russell*

22, Dan Howell*

23, Mark Cochran*

24, Kevin Raper

25, Cameron Sexton

26, Greg Martin

27, Patsy Hazlewood

29, Greg Vital*

30, Esther Helton*

31, Ron Travis

32, Monty Fritts

33, John Ragan

34, Tim Rudd

35, William Slater*

36, Dennis Powers*

37, Charlie Baum

38, Kelly Keisling*

39, Iris Rudder
40, Michael Hale

42, Ryan Williams*

43, Paul Sherrell

44, William Lamberth

45, Johnny Garrett*

46, Clark Boyd*
47, Rush Bricken

48, Bryan Terry

49, Mike Sparks

53, Jason Powell

56, Bob Freeman*

57, Susan Lynn*

59, Michelle Foreman

62, Pat Marsh*

63, Jake McCalmon

64, Scott Cepicky

65, Sam Whitson*

66, Sabi Kumar*

67, Tommy Vallejos

68, Curtis Johnson

70, Clay Doggett*
71, Kip Capley

72, Kirk Haston*

73, Chris Todd

74, Jay Reedy*

76, Tandy Darby
77, Rusty Grills*
78, Mary Littleton

79, Brock Martin

80, Johnny Shaw*

81, Debra Moody

82, Chris Hurt*

83, Mark White*
89, Justin Lafferty

90, David Poczobut

94, Ron Gant*

95, Kevin Vaughan

97, John Gillespie

99, Tom Leatherwood

Related Content: Small Business News | Tennessee

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy