98 Kansas Legislative Candidates Earn Small Business Endorsements

Date: September 19, 2016 Last Edit: September 20, 2016

The National Federation of Independent Business, Kansas’ leading small-business association, today said it has endorsed candidates in 98 state legislative races. The endorsements were made by NFIB Kansas SAFE (Save America’s Free Enterprise) Trust, which is comprised exclusively of NFIB members. The election is Tuesday, Nov. 8.
“NFIB stands firmly with candidates who support small business and free enterprise,” said Dan Murray, state director of NFIB Kansas. “These endorsed candidates have consistently voted or have pledged to support small businesses on the issues that impact their ability to own operate and grow their enterprises.”
NFIB’s endorsement is critical to these campaigns. Small-business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for encouraging friends family members and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB has pledged to activate its grassroots network on behalf of these campaigns. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small-business issues.
NFIB is Kansas’ leading small-business association, representing a cross-section of the state’s economy. To learn more, visit www.NFIB.com/KS or follow @NFIB_KS on Twitter.
(NFIB members noted by asterisks)
(District, candidate)
1 Dennis Pyle 
2 Meredith Richey 
3 Echo Van Meteren 
5 Steve Fitzgerald 
8 Jim Denning 
9 Julia Lynn 
10 Mary Pilcher Cook 
12 Caryn Tyson 
13 Jake LaTurner 
15 Dan Goddard 
16 Ty Masterson 
17 Jeff Longbine 
18 Dave Jackson* 
19 Zack Haney* 
23 Rob Olson 
24 Randall Hardy 
26 Dan Kerschen* 
27 Gene Suellentrop 
28 Mike Petersen 
30 Susan Wagle 
32 Larry Alley 
35 Richard Wilborn 
36 Elaine S. Bowers* 
37 Molly Baumgardner 
38 Bud Estes 
39 John Doll 
40 Rick Billinger   
1 Michael Houser 
3 Charles (Chuck) Smith 
4 Trevor Jacobs 
5 Kevin Jones 
6 Jene Vickrey 
7 Richard J. Proehl 
9 Kent L. Thompson 
11 Jim Kelly 
12 Doug Blex 
13 Larry P. Hibbard 
14 Keith Esau 
15 Erin Davis 
16 Amanda Grosserode 
17 Tom Cox 
18 Eric A. Jenkins 
24 Rob Johnson 
27 Sean E. Tarwater Sr. 
29 James Eric Todd 
30 Randy Powell 
36 Kevin Braun 
38 Willie Dove 
40 John Bradford 
41 Tony Barton 
43 Bill Sutton 
47 Ronald B. Ellis 
48 Marvin Kleeb* 
49 Scott Schwab 
50 Fred C. Patton 
51 Ron Highland 
54 Ken Corbet 
56 Lane Hemsley 
59 Blaine Finch 
60 Mark Schreiber 
61 Francis Awerkamp 
62 Randy Garber 
67 Tom Phillips 
69 J.R. Claeys 
70 John E. Barker 
71 Diana Dierks 
72 Marc Rhoades 
73 Les Mason 
74 Don Schroeder 
76 Eric Smith 
77 Kristey S. Williams 
78 Ron Ryckman 
81 Blake Carpenter 
82 Pete DeGraaf 
85 Chuck Weber 
88 Joseph Scapa 
90 Steve Huebert 
93 John Whitmer 
94 Leo Delperdang 
97 Leslie G. Osterman 
100 Daniel Hawkins 
101 Joe Seiwert 
102 Jan Pauls 
105 Brenda Landwehr 
106 Clay Aurand 
107 Susan L. Concannon 
108 Steven Johnson 
109 Troy L. Waymaster 
110 Ken Rahjes 
111 Sue Ellen Boldra 
113 Greg Lewis 
114 Jack Thimesch* 
116 Kyle D. Hoffman 
118 Don Hineman 
121 S. Mike Kiegerl 
122 J. Russell “Russ” Jennings 
124 J. Stephen Alford 
125 Shannon Francis

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Kansas

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2024 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy