22 Oregon Legislators Endorsed for Re-Election

Date: April 18, 2018

Small business association releases its first round of endorsements for House and Senate races

On April 18, NFIB took the first step in its 2018 election activities by endorsing 22 incumbent state lawmakers for re-election. Recent appointees, challengers, and candidates running in open seats will be considered in the coming months.

“It is critically important that once elected to public office, legislators demonstrate their understanding of the issues most important to Main Street and acknowledge the challenges that small businesses face in our state,” said Anthony K. Smith, Oregon state director for the National Federation of Independent Business. “These lawmakers have a proven track-record of consistent support for Oregon’s entrepreneurs.”

The endorsements were made by the NFIB Oregon Political Action Committee.

State Senators Endorsed for Re-election

  • Jackie Winters, Senate District 10
  • Kim Thatcher, SD13
  • Betsy Johnson, SD 16
  • Alan Olsen, SD20
  • Chuck Thomsen, SD26
  • Cliff Bentz, SD30

State Representatives Endorsed for Re-election

  • David Brock Smith, House District 1
  • Carl Wilson, HD3
  • Duane Stark, HD4
  • Cedric Hayden, HD7
  • Caddy McKeown, HD9
  • Sherrie Sprenger, HD17
  • Rick Lewis, HD18
  • Mike Nearman, HD23
  • Ron Noble, HD24
  • Bill Post, HD25
  • Rich Vial, HD26
  • Julie Parrish, HD37
  • Mike McLane, HD55
  • E. Werner Reschke, HD56
  • Greg Smith, HD57
  • Greg Barreto, HD58.

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Oregon | State

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2024 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy