NFIB Arizona PAC Endorses 31 Arizona Legislators for Re-election

Date: July 19, 2018

Pro-small-business voting records earn incumbents NFIB’s backing

Contact: Chad Heinrich, Arizona State Director, [email protected]
or Tony Malandra, Senior Media Manager, [email protected]

PHOENIX, Ariz., July 19, 2018—The political action committee for the state’s leading small-business association today announced its pre-primary endorsements for the Arizona State Legislature. The endorsements were made by NFIB Arizona PAC, which considered endorsements for candidates running for election to the legislative office they currently hold. Endorsements of candidates running for new seats will be announced after the August 28 Primary Election.

“Each of these candidates has a voting record that proves their commitment to small business and their advocacy for a business environment in Arizona that supports the entrepreneurial spirit,” said Chad Heinrich, Arizona state director for NFIB. The endorsements of 23 state representatives and eight senators were based on 11 votes taken in the State House and 10 votes taken in the State Senate. A list and description of the bills can be read here.

“These candidates have proven through their work in the Legislature and their votes on key issues that they are truly friends of small business in Arizona,” said Heinrich. The incumbents endorsed for re-election by the NFIB Arizona PAC were:

State Senate

  • District 1 Karen Fann 100 percent
  • District 5 Sonny Borrelli 100 percent
  • District 6 Sylvia Allen 100 percent
  • District 8 Frank Pratt 100 percent
  • District 13 Sine Kerr 100 percent
  • District 16 David Farnsworth 100 percent
  • District 21 Rick Gray 100 percent
  • District 28 Kate Brophy McGee 100 percent

State House of Representatives

  • District 1 Noel Campbell 91 percent
  • District 5 Regina Cobb 100 percent
  • District 6 Bob Thorpe 100 percent
  • District 8 David Cook 100 percent
  • District 8 Thomas “T.J.” Shope 100 percent
  • District 10 Todd Clodfelter 100 percent
  • District 11 Mark Finchem 100 percent
  • District 12 Travis Grantham 100 percent
  • District 13 Tim Dunn 100 percent
  • District 13 Darin Mitchell 100 percent
  • District 14 Becky Nutt 100 percent
  • District 15 John Allen 100 percent
  • District 16 Kelly Townsend 100 percent
  • District 17 Jeff Weninger 100 percent
  • District 18 Jill Norgaard 90 percent
  • District 20 Anthony Kern 100 percent
  • District 21 Kevin Payne 100 percent
  • District 21 Tony Rivero 100 percent
  • District 22 Ben Toma 100 percent
  • District 23 Jay Lawrence 100 percent
  • District 25 Rusty Bowers 91 percent
  • District 25 Michelle Udall 100 percent
  • District 28 Maria Syms 100 percent


For more than 75 years, NFIB has been advocating on behalf of America’s small and independent business owners, both in Washington, D.C., and in all 50 state capitals. NFIB is nonprofit, nonpartisan, and member-driven. Since our founding in 1943, NFIB has been exclusively dedicated to small and independent businesses and remains so today. For more information, please visit

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy