Missouri Minimum Wage Reaches $12

Date: December 31, 2022

Missouri’s minimum wage will increase to $12 an hour on January 1 under a state law that voters approved in 2018.

Exceptions will include:

  • Tipped employees, who must be paid at least half of the minimum wage.
  • Businesses with annual sales of less than $500,000.
  • Most agricultural workers.
  • Local governments may have their own minimum wages that are higher.

Proposition B, which voters approved in November 2018, increased the statewide minimum wage from $7.75 to $12 over the course of five years. The federal minimum wage remains at $7.25 an hour. For more information and resources on Missouri’s minimum wage, CLICK HERE.

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2024 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy