18 Legislative Candidates Earn Crucial Small Business Endorsement

Date: August 17, 2022

Our members support that candidates who support Alabama's small businesses

The NFIB Alabama PAC today endorsed 18 candidates for seats in the Alabama Legislature. The political action committee is comprised exclusively of NFIB members.

“It’s essential that we elect leaders who understand the challenges facing Alabama’s small businesses,” NFIB State Director Rosemary Elebash said. 

“Main Street is facing a host of challenges right now, from the worst inflation in decades to the ongoing lack of qualified job candidates,” Elebash said. “These candidates have shown us they understand the issues and will strive to create and maintain an environment where small businesses can grow and create jobs.” The PAC’s endorsements are based on the candidates’ voting records or answers to a candidate questionnaire.

The NFIB Alabama PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members, and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB has pledged to activate its grassroots network on behalf of these campaigns.  


District 12 – Keith Kelley 
District 31 – Josh Carnley  

House (* notes an NFIB member)

District 3 – Kerry Underwood 
District 7 – Ernie Yarbrough 
District 10 – David Cole
District 13 – Matt Woods*
District 20 – James Lomax 
District 23 – Mike Kirkland 
District 25 – Phillip Rigsby 
District 26 – Brock Colvin 
District 31 – Troy Stubbs 
District 45 – Susan Dubose 
District 47 – Mike Shaw 
District 61 – Ron Bolton 
District 64 – Donna Givens 
District 68 – Fred Kelley 
District 92 – Matthew Hammett 
District 94 – Jennifer Fidler 


Related Content: Small Business News | Alabama

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2024 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy