NFIB Launches New Ad Campaign Targeting White House Tax Hikes on Small Businesses

Date: April 05, 2023

Campaign Includes Paid Media Urging Members of Congress to Reject Tax Increases That Would Hurt Main Street

WASHINGTON, DC (April 5, 2023) – The National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB), the nation’s leading small business advocacy organization, announced today a multi-state paid advertising campaign including radio and digital ads. The ads urge members of Congress to reject the White House FY 2024 budget proposal that includes new tax increases on small businesses.

The White House is wrongly characterizing the proposed tax hikes as the closing of “loopholes” but they would make it tougher for small businesses to operate, invest in their businesses, and create jobs.

“Main Street cannot afford these new tax increases,” said Brad Close, NFIB President. “As expectations for better business conditions remain low, while high inflation and worker shortages continue to plague Main Street, these proposals would hurt small businesses’ ability to recover, grow, and create jobs. The White House should instead focus on promoting economic growth by providing certainty, such as permanently extending the Small Business Deduction. NFIB encourages these members of Congress to stand up for Main Street and reject any new tax increases on small businesses.”

NFIB radio and digital ads start this week in Montana, Nevada, and West Virginia, urging Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto and Sen. Jacky Rosen (NV), Sen. Jon Tester (MT), and Sen. Joe Manchin (WV) to reject the proposed tax increases. NFIB is also running digital ads in Wisconsin urging Sen. Tammy Baldwin to reject the proposed tax increases.

Listen to the new NFIB radio ads here:

In addition, NFIB will also run digital ads thanking members of Congress for their continued opposition to the proposed tax increases: Rep. Jason Smith (MO), Rep. Kevin Hern (OK), Rep. Jodey Arrington (TX), Rep. Roger Williams (TX), Rep. Kevin McCarthy (CA), Rep. Steve Scalise (LA), Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (AZ), Sen. Mike Crapo (ID), Sen. John Thune (SD), Sen. Ron Johnson (WI), Sen. Mitch McConnell (KY), Sen. Joni Ernst and Sen. Chuck Grassley (IA), Sen. Steve Daines (MT), and Sen. Shelley Moore Capito (WV).

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2024 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy