2022 Officers Elected to NFIB Leadership Council for Ohio

Date: February 02, 2022

As the state’s leading small business association in Ohio, NFIB is proud to announce the election of officers to its statewide Leadership Council for one-year terms. The officers include:

  • Albert Macre of Albert F. Macre & Company (Steubenville) chairman;
  • Kelly Moore of GKM Auto Parts (Zanesville) vice-chair;
  • Clara Osterhage of RLO, Inc. (Dayton) chair of the NFIB Ohio PAC, the organization’s political action committee, and;
  • Chris Ellis of Helping Hands Healthcare, Inc. (Cincinnati) the immediate past chair of the Council.

Currently, the Ohio Leadership Council is comprised of 39 independent business owners from across Ohio who meet quarterly to guide the organization’s statewide activities. The role of the Council is to offer input to the organization’s advocacy program while assisting in efforts to bring small-business issues to the attention of state and federal elected officials. 

Incoming chairman Albert Macre and executive director Roger Geiger recognize outgoing chairman Chris Ellis for his service.

Members serving on the Leadership Council represent businesses of varying sizes and geographic areas of the state of Ohio. As a truly member-driven organization, the 39 members of the Leadership Council participate on committees, assist in the implementation of NFIB events across the state, as well as serve on statewide boards and commissions, and in their local governments.

“I’m excited to serve as the chairman of the NFIB Ohio Leadership Council. This organization has spearheaded some great pro-business legislation over the past 12 months, and I look forward to even more in 2022.  I am honored to be elected as chairman of a group representing over 21,000 independent businesses in the state. All of the officers of the Leadership Council understand the serious responsibility we have in speaking for our fellow members and offering guidance to NFIB,” said Albert Macre, Leadership Council Chairman, who in addition to being a small business owner, has also taught full-time at Franciscan University for over 30 years.

“NFIB proudly serves our members as the voice of small business. Our Ohio officers directing the state Leadership Council play an important role in advising NFIB as we advance the cause of Ohio’s entrepreneurs in their ability to own, operate, and grow their businesses,” said Roger Geiger, Executive Director of NFIB in Ohio. “Our members have a strong voice in this association. NFIB relies on the involvement of our members who offer their insight and guidance, which then allows us to advocate on issues such as workforce development, unemployment compensation reform, workers’ compensation, and taxes at the Ohio Statehouse.”

In addition to the officers of the NFIB Ohio Leadership Council, the members of the Council listed below were elected to two-year terms:

  • Ty Baker-Baumann, REBSCO, Inc., Greenville
  • David Bellos, Teron Lighting, Inc., Fairfield
  • Steve Bruns, Bruns General Contracting Inc., Tipp City
  • Mark Fowler, Fowler Products, Inc., Crestline
  • Duane Hickerson, Relay Gear by Halo Branded, Cincinnati
  • Fred Horner, Advanced Industrial Roofing, Inc., Massillon
  • Jerry James, Artex Oil Co., Marietta
  • Claudia Kovach, City Machine Technologies, Inc., Youngstown
  • Scott Lipps, Sleep Tite Mattress Factory, Franklin
  • Kellie Loudin, Rumer-Loudin, Inc., Barnesville
  • Bob Masheter, Dick Masheter Ford, Inc., Columbus
  • Kirk Meurer, Modular Systems Technicians, Inc., Cleveland
  • Ben Pearson, Manchester Animal Clinic, Akron
  • Joe Poelking, Poelking Lanes South, Centerville
  • Kurt Rodhe, Rodhe’s Market, Inc., Millersburg
  • Zoi Romanchuk, PR Machine Works, Inc., Ontario
  • Larry Schmidt, Schmidt Brothers, Inc., Swanton

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy