North Dakota Small Business PAC Announces Election Endorsements

Date: September 08, 2022

BISMARCK, N.D., Sept. 7, 2022—The political action committee for North Dakota’s leading small-business association today announced its endorsements for state offices.


NFIB ND PAC gave small businesses’ seal of approval to Drew Wrigley for attorney general, Michael Howe for secretary of state, and to 40 candidates running for the State Senate or State House of Representatives.


“Given what small businesses have gone through and continue to experience, we need friends in state government who understand the negative consequences of passing a new or increased rule, regulation or tax,” said Alison Ritter, North Dakota state director for the National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB), the nation’s largest and leading small-business association.


“The candidates we endorsed today have a sincere appreciation that small businesses are not smaller versions of big businesses but instead are easily impacted by the slightest of government pressures.”


Endorsements for the North Dakota Legislature went to:


State Senate

(*denotes NFIB member)


District 3 – Bob Paulson

District 5 – Randy Burkhard

District 36 – Jay Elkin

District 28 – Robert Erbele*

District 13 – Judy Lee

District 20 – Randy Lemm*

District 25 – Larry Luick

District 19 – Janne Myrdal

District 26 – Dale Patten

District 27 – Kristin Roers

District 31 – Donald Schaible

District 45 – Ronald Sorvaag

District 6 – Shawn Vedaa

District 29 – Terry Wanzek


State House of Representatives

(*denotes NFIB member)


District 20 – Mike Beltz

District 28 – Mike Brandenburg

District 7 – Jason Dockter*

District 5 – Jay Fisher

District 20 – Jared Hagert*

District 29 – Craig Headland

District 36 – Dori Hauck

District 15 – Dennis Johnson

District 4 – Terry Jones*

District 35 – Karen Karls

District 39 – Keith Kempenich

District 24 – Dwight Kiefert

District 47 – Lawrence Klemin

District 36 – Gary Kreidt

District 37 – Mike Lefor

District 5 – Scott Louser

District 35 – Bob Martinson

District 19 – David Monson*

District 1 – David Richter

District 31 – Karen Rohr

District 39 – Mike Schatz

District 25 – Cynthia Schreiber-Beck

District 37 – Vicky Steiner

District 27 – Greg Stemen

District 41 – Michelle Strinden

District 29 – Don Vigesaa


Keep up with the latest on North Dakota small-business news at or by following NFIB on Twitter @NFIB_ND.

Related Content: Small Business News | North Dakota

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy