NFIB

Be the voice of small business.

NOVEMBER 5, 2024

Register

October 7, 2024: Deadline to register to vote.

Voting

All voters can vote absentee.

October 8, 2024: In-person absentee voting begins.

October 29, 2024: Deadline to request an absentee ballot.

November 3, 2024: In-person absentee voting ends.

November 4, 2024: Postmark deadline to return an absentee ballot.

November 5, 2024: Election Day. The deadline to return an absentee ballot to an authorized dropbox.

November 9, 2024: Deadline for election authority to receive absentee ballots by mail.

ID Requirements

Valid photo identification is required for all voters when voting in-person.

Polling Place Details

Polling places are open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Please visit <u>voterlookup.ohiosos.gov</u> or contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

State Elections Contact Information

Website: www.voteohio.gov **Phone:** (614) 466-2585

Information is current as of mail date. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Washington, DC and state capitals across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com.

ELECTIONS ARE A BUSINESS DECISION

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they will be a voice for small business owners. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use **your voice** to fight for small business policies across your state and in Washington, DC.

U.S. Senate



Bernie Moreno

Ohio Supreme Court



Justice Joe Deters



Judge Megan Shanahan



Judge Dan Hawkins

Be the **#VoiceOfSmallBusiness**

U.S. House

- OH 01 Orlando Sonza
- OH 02 David Taylor
- OH 04 Jim Jordan
- OH 05 Robert Latta*
- OH 07 Max Miller
- OH 08 Warren Davidson
- OH 09 Derek Merrin
- OH 10 Michael Turner
- OH 12 Troy Balderson
- OH 13 Kevin Coughlin
- OH 14 David Joyce
- OH 15 Mike Carey

Ohio Senate

- SD 2 Theresa Gavarone*
- SD 4 George Lang*
- SD 6 Charlotte McGuire
- SD 8 Louis Blessing
- SD 10 Kyle Koehler*
- SD 12 Susan Manchester*
- SD 14 Terry Johnson
- SD 16 Besa Sharrah
- SD 18 Jerry Cirino
- SD 20 Tim Schaffer
- SD 22 Mark Romanchuk*
- SD 24 Tom Patton
- SD 26 Bill Reineke*
- SD 30 Brian Chavez*
- SD 32 Sandra O'Brien
- SD 33 Al Cutrona

Ohio House of Representatives

- HD 4 Jason Allevato
- HD 10 Brian Garvine
- HD 11 Stephanie Kunze
- HD 12 Brian Stewart*
- HD 14 Sean Brennan
- HD 16 Bride Rose Sweeney
- HD 17 Mike Dovilla
- HD 23 Dan Troy
- HD 28 Jenn Giroux
- HD 29 Cindy Abrams

Ohio House of Representatives (Cont'd)

HD 30	Mike Odioso	HD 75	Haraz Ghanbari
HD 31	Bill Roemer	HD 76	Marilyn John
HD 32	Jack Daniels*	HD 77	Meredith Craig
HD 34	Derrick Hall	HD 78	Matt Huffman*
HD 36	Andrea White	HD 79	Monica Robb Blasdel
HD 37	Tom Young	HD 80	Johnathan Newman
HD 39	Phil Plummer	HD 81	Jim Hoops
HD 40	Rodney Creech *	HD 82	Roy Klopfenstein*
HD 44	Josh Williams	HD 83	Ty Mathews
HD 45	Jennifer Gross	HD 84	Angie King*
HD 46	Thomas Hall	HD 85	Tim Barhorst
HD 47	Diane Mullins	HD 86	Tracy Richardson
HD 48	Scott Oelslager	HD 87	Riordan McClain
HD 49	Jim Thomas	HD 88	Gary Click
HD 50	Matthew Kishman*	HD 89	DJ Swearingen
HD 51	Jodi Salvo	HD 90	Justin Pizzulli
HD 52	Gayle Manning	HD 91	Bob Peterson *
HD 54	Kellie Deeter	HD 92	Mark Johnson
HD 55	Michelle Teska	HD 93	Jason Stephens*
HD 56	Adam Mathews*	HD 94	Kevin Ritter *
HD 57	Jamie Callender	HD 95	Don Jones*
HD 60	Brian Lorenz*	HD 96	Ron Ferguson*
HD 61	Beth Lear	HD 97	Adam Holmes*
HD 62	Jean Schmidt	HD 98	Mark Hiner
HD 63	Adam Bird	HD 99	Sarah Fowler-Arthur
HD 64	Nick Santucci		
HD 65	David Thomas		
HD 66	Sharon Ray		
HD 67	Melanie Miller		
HD 68	Thad Claggett*		
HD 69	Kevin Miller		
HD 70	Brian Lampton*		
HD 71	Levi Dean*		

*Indicates NFIB member

HD 72 Heidi Workman HD 73 Jeff LaRe

VOTE NOVEMBER 5

Elect pro-small business candidates to enact pro-small business policies



VOTE November 5

Visit **NFIB.com/Elections** for more resources and information

Be the voice of small business.

IDENTIFY

pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

ENGAGE

with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

VOTE

on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please be the voice of small business on Election Day.

