Members of Congress from Pennsylvania Named Guardians of Small Business

Date: September 15, 2016 Last Edit: September 21, 2016

Washington, DC (September 14, 2016)The National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB), the nation’s leading advocate for small businesses, today awarded  members of Congress from Pennsylvania with its biennial Guardian of Small Business Award for his or her outstanding support of America’s small business owners in the 114th Congress. 

“Many elected officials claim that they are champions of small business, but our Guardian Award shows our members and other small business owners who is really fighting for them,” said NFIB President and CEO Juanita Duggan.  “Based on their voting record, these members of Congress are the most reliable advocates for small business in Washington.”

The Guardian of Small Business is NFIB’s most prestigious award.  It is reserved for lawmakers who vote consistently with NFIB on the key issues identified by small business owners.  NFIB tracks the votes of every member of Congress.  House members and Senators who vote with NFIB members at least 70 percent of the time are eligible for the Guardian Award.   

Below is a list of the award winners from Pennsylvania: 

Sen. Patrick Toomey

Rep. Mike Kelly

Rep. Scott Perry

Rep. Glenn Thompson

Rep. Ryan Costello

Rep. Patrick Meehan

Rep. Michael Fitzpatrick

Rep. Bill Shuster

Rep. Tom Marino

Rep. Lou Barletta

Rep. Keith Rothfus

Rep. Charles Dent

Rep. Joseph Pitts

Rep. Tim Murphy 

“NFIB is honored to present these members of Congress with this award,” Duggan said.   



Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy