UPDATED: 77 Legislative Candidates Earn NFIB Tennessee PAC Endorsement

Date: June 28, 2022

These individuals either have an outstanding track record of supporting small businesses or have shown they will promote a positive business environment for Tennessee’s job creators

The NFIB Tennessee PAC today announced its updated list of endorsements for state legislative races. The political action committee is comprised exclusively of NFIB members.

NFIB is proud to endorse candidates who have demonstrated a strong commitment to protecting small businesses in Tennessee,” said State Director Jim Brown, noting 21 of the 77 endorsed candidates are NFIB members. “These individuals either have an outstanding track record of supporting small businesses or have shown they will promote a positive business environment for Tennessee’s job creators.”

Primaries will be held Thursday, Aug. 4, and the general election is on Tuesday, November 8. Early voting in the primaries begins July 15 and ends July 30. NFIB expects to update this list of endorsements after the primaries.

The NFIB Tennessee PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on key small-business issues.

Endorsements by Senate and House Districts
NFIB members are in bold, unopposed have asterisks

District, Name

3, Rusty Crowe
5, Randy McNally
7, Richard Briggs
9, Steve Southerland
11, Bo Watson*
13, Dawn White
15, Paul Bailey
23, Kerry Roberts*
25, Ed Jackson
27, Jack Johnson
31, Brent Taylor
33, Frederick Tappan

District, Name

1, John Crawford*
4, John Holsclaw*
5, David Hawk*
6, Tim Hicks
7, Rebecca Alexander*
8, Jerome Moon
9, Gary Hicks*
10, Rick Eldridge
11, Jeremy Faison*
12, Dale Carr
14, Jason Zachary
16, Michele Carringer*
17, Andrew Farmer*
19, Dave Wright
20, Bob Ramsey
21, Lowell Russell*
22, Dan Howell*
23, Mark Cochran*
25, Cameron Sexton
26, Greg Martin
27, Patsy Hazlewood
29, Greg Vital*
30, Esther Helton*
31, Ron Travis
33, John Ragan
34, Tim Rudd
36, Dennis Powers*
37, Charlie Baum
38, Kelly Keisling*
39, Iris Rudder
42, Ryan Williams*
44, William Lamberth
45, Johnny Garrett*
46, Clark Boyd*
47, Rush Bricken
48, Bryan Terry
49, Mike Sparks
53, Jason Powell
56, Bob Freeman*
57, Susan Lynn*
61, Bob Ravener
62, Pat Marsh*
63, Jake McCalmon
65, Sam Whitson*
66, Sabi Kumar*
67, Tommy Vallejos
68, Curtis Johnson
70, Clay Doggett*
72, Kirk Haston*
73, Chris Todd
74, Jay Reedy*
76, Tandy Darby
77, Rusty Grills*
78, Mary Littleton
80, Johnny Shaw*
81, Debra Moody
82, Chris Hurt*
83, Mark White*
86, Will Richardson
89, Justin Lafferty
90, David Poczobut
94, Ron Gant*
95, Kevin Vaughan
97, John Gillespie
99, Tom Leatherwood

Related Content: Small Business News | Tennessee

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2023 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy