33 Legislators Earn Guardian of Small Business Certificiates

Date: March 28, 2017

The state office of the National Federation of Independent Business has presented Guardian of Small Business certificates to 33 members of the Louisiana House of Representatives.

All 33 legislators–including 16 freshmen–earned 100 percent NFIB voting records during last year’s back-to-back legislative sessions.

“Small business is the engine that powers the Louisiana economy,” said Dawn Starns, state director of NFIB. “These legislators stood up for small businesses and held the line on higher taxes and new government mandates that would have made it even harder for small businesses to expand and create jobs.”

Recipients (first-term legislators designated by an asterisk)

Mark Abraham*
Beryl Amedee*
Tony Bacala*
Larry Bagley*
Johnny Berthelot
Steve Carter
Jean-Paul Coussan*
Greg Cromer
Paula Davis*
Phillip Devillier*

Stephen Dwight*
Rick Edmonds*
Julie Emerson*
Reid Falconer*
Franklin Foil
Ray Garofalo
Stephanie Hilferty*
Dodie Horton*
Frankie Howard
Barry Ivey

Chris Leopold
Sherman Mack
Tanner Magee*
Jack McFarland*
Blake Miguez
Jay Morris
Kevin Pearson
Steve Pugh
Steve Pylant
Clay Schexnayder

John Schroder
Kirk Talbot
Zee Zeringue*

NFIB is Louisiana’s leading small-business association. To learn more, visit www.NFIB.com/LA and follow @NFIB_LA on Twitter.



Related Content: Small Business News | Louisiana

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy