SBA Disaster Loan Application Deadline for April Tornado is June 23

Date: June 12, 2020

Small businesses and others in the counties impacted by by the line of storms that whipped across the region April 12-13 have until Tuesday, June 23, to apply for a disaster loan from the U.S. Small Business Administration.

The disaster declaration covers Bradley and Hamilton counties in Tennessee, which are eligible for both physical and economic injury disaster loans from the SBA. 

Small businesses and most private nonprofit organizations in the following adjacent counties are eligible to apply only for SBA economic injury disaster loans: Bledsoe, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, Rhea and Sequatchie in Tennessee; and Catoosa, Dade, Murray, Walker and Whitfield in Georgia.

Click here to learn more about applying for an SBA loan stemming from the April storms.

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2023 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy