NFIB Announces State Open Seat Election Endorsements

Date: August 21, 2016 Last Edit: August 22, 2016

Related Content: News Elections Michigan

The NFIB political action committee – the NFIB/Michigan SAFE (Save American Free Enterprise) Trust – has released its
list of endorsed candidates running in open seats for the upcoming 2016 State
House elections.

“The primary elections are over and after a careful review the SAFE Trust have found that these candidates have a keen understanding of the problems
facing family businesses and their employees,” said Charles Owens, NFIB State
Director.   “We wish them all success in the upcoming election and we
look forward to working with them in the Michigan legislature.”

Owens said the endorsements were made by the NFIB/Michigan
SAFE Trust PAC based on the candidate’s responses to the 2016 NFIB Candidate
Survey and staff interviews with some of the candidates. Previous endorsements of incumbent House candidates were released on August 3rd and be viewed on the NFIB website HERE.

Michigan House Open Seat Endorsements

Candidate /District

Joseph Bellino R-17

Jeffrey Noble R-20

Bob Howey R-23

Steve Marino R-24

Diana Farrington R-30

Pamela Hornberger R-32

Bronna Kahle R-57

Julie Alexander R-64

Beth Griffin R-66

James Lower R-70

Steve Johnson R-72

Tommy Brann R-77

Rep. Mary Whiteford R-80

Rep. Gary Howell R-82

Shane Hernandez R-83

Ben Frederick R-85

Thomas Albert R-86

Julie Calley R-87

Jason Wentworth R-97

Roger Hauck R-99

Scott VanSingel R-100

Curt VanderWall R-101

Michele Hoitenga R-102

Daire Rendon R-103

Sue Allor R-106

Beau LaFave R-108

Related Content: News | Elections | Michigan

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2019 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy