New Round of NFIB Endorsements for the Oregon Legislature Announced

Date: June 15, 2018

Eight pro-small-business candidates for State House get small businesses' backing

On June 15, NFIB announced endorsements for eight more candidates for the Oregon House of Representatives. In total, the NFIB Oregon Political Action Committee has endorsed 39 candidates for the November 6, 2018, General Election. Seventy-seven of the 90 seats in the Oregon Legislature will be decided on Election Day.

“For the last several years, small businesses like mine have struggled to keep up with the all the new laws and regulations handed down to us by our state government,” said Gary Peck, NFIB Oregon’s leadership council chairman, member of the NFIB Oregon PAC, and small-business owner from Washington County.

“We need to elect many more pro-small business candidates to the Legislature this year – and not just those that say they support small business, but those who will actually make small business a top priority. These candidates have made that commitment to us. We’ll be looking forward to working with them to turn things around for Oregon’s small businesses.” 

New Endorsements: Recent Appointees, Challengers, and Candidates running in Open Districts

  • Kim Wallan, House District 6
  • Mark Herbert, HD11
  • Denyc Boles, HD19
  • Selma Pierce, HD20
  • Vineeta Lower, HD32
  • Christine Drazan, HD39
  • Justin Hwang, HD49
  • Jack Zika, HD53

Full List of 2018 Candidates Endorsed by the NFIB Oregon Political Action Committee:

Oregon State Senate

  • Jackie Winters, Senate District 10
  • Kim Thatcher, SD13
  • Betsy Johnson, SD16
  • Alan Olsen, SD20
  • Chuck Thomsen, SD26
  • Cliff Bentz, SD30

Oregon House of Representatives:

  • David Brock Smith, House District 1
  • Gary Leif, HD2
  • Carl Wilson, HD3
  • Duane Stark, HD4
  • Kim Wallan, HD6
  • Cedric Hayden, HD7
  • Caddy McKeown, HD9
  • Mark Herbert, HD11
  • Shelly Boshart Davis, HD15
  • Sherrie Sprenger, HD17
  • Rick Lewis, HD18
  • Denyc Boles, HD19
  • Selma Pierce, HD20
  • Marty Heyen, HD22
  • Mike Nearman, HD23
  • Ron Noble, HD24
  • Bill Post, HD25
  • Rich Vial, HD26
  • David Molina, HD29
  • Vineeta Lower, HD32
  • Julie Parrish, HD37
  • Christine Drazan, HD39
  • Justin Hwang, HD49
  • Lori Chavez-DeRemer, HD51
  • Jeff Helfrich, HD52
  • Jack Zika, HD53
  • Cheri Helt, HD54
  • Mike McLane, HD55
  • E. Werner Reschke, HD56
  • Greg Smith, HD57
  • Greg Barreto, HD58
  • Daniel Bonham, HD59
  • Lynn Findley, HD60

Related News Stories

22 Oregon Legislators Endorsed for Re-Election

NFIB PAC Makes Second Round of Endorsements

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Oregon

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy