75 Legislative Candidates Earn Crucial Small-Business Endorsement

Date: October 10, 2016

The National Federation of Independent Business, Missouri’s leading small business association, today said it has endorsed candidates in 75 state legislative general election races. The endorsements were made by NFIB Missouri SAFE (Save America’s Free Enterprise) Trust, which is comprised exclusively of NFIB members. The general election is Tuesday, Nov. 8.


“NFIB members support the candidates who support small business and free enterprise,” said Brad Jones, state director of NFIB. “These candidates have consistently voted or have pledged to support small businesses on the issues that affect their ability to own, operate, and grow their enterprises.”


“We realize that there are many more members of the General Assembly who are great supporters of small business, but they may not have a race this election,” Jones said. “To maximize our resources, we endorse in districts where there is a race or the legislator is an NFIB member.”


NFIB’s endorsement is critical to the campaigns. Small-business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members, and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB has pledged it will activate its grassroots network on behalf of these campaigns. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small business issues.


NFIB is Missouri’s leading small-business association, representing a cross-section of the state’s economy. To learn more, visit www.NFIB.com/MO and follow @NFIB_MO on Twitter.




District 1   Randy Jotte

District 3   Gary Romine*

District 11  Brent Lasater

District 15  Andrew Koenig

District 17  Ryan Silvey


District 19  Caleb Rowden*

District 21  Denny Hoskins*

District 25  Doug Libla

District 27  Wayne Wallingford*

District 29  David Sater*


District 31  Ed Emery*




District 1   Allen Andrews*

District 5   Lindell Shumake

District 6   Tim Remole*

District 12  Ken Wilson

District 14  Kevin Corlew


District 17  Mary Hill

District 20  Bill Kidd

District 33  Donna Pfautsch

District 38  TJ Berry

District 39  Joe Don McGaugh*


District 43  Jay Houghton

District 47  Chuck Bayse

District 50  Caleb Jones*

District 51  Dean Dohrman

District 52  Nathan Beard


District 53  Glen Kolkmeyer*

District 54  Dan Houx

District 55  Rick Brattin

District 56  Jack Bondon

District 57  Wanda Brown


District 58  David Wood

District 59  Mike Bernskoetter*

District 61  Justin Alferman

District 63  Bryan Spencer

District 64  Robert Cornejo


District 90  Mark Milton

District 94  Cloria Brown

District 95  Marsha Haefner

District 97  John McCaherty

District 98  Shamed Dogan


District 103  John Wiemann*

District 104  Kathie Conway

District 105  Phil Christofanelli

District 106  Chrissy Sommer

District 107  Nick Schroer


District 108  Justin Hill

District 111  Shane Roden

District 112  Rob Vescovo

District 113  Dan Shaul*

District 115  Elaine Gannon


District 122  Steve Lynch*

District 124  Rocky Miller*

District 126  Patricia Pike*

District 128  Mike Stephens*

District 130  Jeff Messenger


District 131  Sonya Anderson

District 133  Curtis Trent

District 134  Elijah Haahr

District 135  Steve Helms

District 136  Kevin Austin


District 140  Lynn Morris*

District 141  Hannah Kelly*

District 142  Robert Ross

District 145  Rick Francis

District 146  Donna Lichtenegger*


District 147  Kathy Swan*

District 148  Holly Rehder*

District 149  Don Rone

District 150  Andrew McDaniel

District 152  Todd Richardson


District 153  Steve Cookson

District 156  Jeff Justus*

District 158  Scott Fitzpatrick*

District 162  Charlie Davis*


* signifies a member of NFIB

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Missouri

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy