59 Legislative Candidates Earn Small Business Endorsements

Date: October 12, 2016 Last Edit: October 18, 2016

The National Federation of Independent Business, Oklahoma’s leading small-business association, today said it has endorsed candidates in 59 state legislative races. The endorsements were made by NFIB Oklahoma SAFE (Save America’s Free Enterprise) Trust, which is comprised exclusively of NFIB members. The election is Tuesday, Nov. 8.
“NFIB stands firmly with candidates who support small business and free enterprise,” said Jerrod Shouse, state director of NFIB. “These endorsed candidates have consistently voted or have pledged to support small businesses on the issues that impact their ability to own operate and grow their enterprises.”
NFIB’s endorsement is critical to these campaigns. Small-business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for encouraging friends family members and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB has pledged to activate its grassroots network on behalf of these campaigns. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small-business issues.
NFIB is Oklahoma’s leading small-business association, representing a cross-section of the state’s economy. To learn more, visit www.NFIB.com/OK or follow @NFIB_OK on Twitter.


(NFIB members noted by asterisks)


(District, candidate)
1 Wayne Shaw
3 Joseph Silk
7 Larry Boggs
9 Dewayne Pemberton
13 Greg McCortney
15 Rob Standridge
31 Chris Kidd*
33 Nathan Dahm*
35 Gary Stanislawski
37 Dan Newberry
43 Paul Scott*
47 Greg Treat


1 Johnny Tadlock
2 John Bennett*
3 Rick West
10 Travis Dunlap*
12 Kevin McDugle*
14 George Faught*
15 Ed Cannady
20 Bobby Cleveland
21 Dustin Roberts*
23 Terry O’Donnell
25 Todd Thomsen
26 Dell Kerbs
27 Josh Cockroft
28 Tom Newell
29 Kyle Hilbert
31 Jason Murphy
32 Kevin Wallace
36 Sean Roberts
40 Chad Caldwell
43 John Paul Jordan
45 Claudia Griffith
46 Scott Martin
47 Leslie Osborn
49 Tommy Hardin
51 Scott Biggs
54 Kevin West
55 Todd Russ
56 David Perryman
61 Casey Murdock
62 John Michael Montgomery
63 Jeff Coody
65 Scooter Park*
66 Jadine Nollan
67 Scott McEachin*
69 Chuck Strohm*
72 Katie Henke
76 David Brumbaugh*
78 Molly McKay
79 Weldon Watson
80 Mike Ritze
82 Kevin Calvey
84 Tammy West
91 Chris Kannady*
92 Joe Griffin
94 Scott Inman
95 Roger Ford
100 Elise Hall

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Oklahoma

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy