Senate Special Election is Tuesday, Dec. 12

Date: December 04, 2017

Related Content: News State Alabama Elections

The special election for U.S. Senate will be Tuesday, Dec. 12. Republican nominee Roy S. Moore and Democratic candidate Doug Jones are running to succeed Luther Strange.

The winner will serve the remainder of Jeff Sessions’ term, which will end after the 2020 election.

There will also be several legislative races on the ballot.

There are five candidates running in the Democratic primary for state Senate in the 26th District in Montgomery County. They are Deborah Anthony, Fred F. Bell, “Coach” David Burkette, Tony Q. Cobb Jr., and John Knight.

Three candidates are running in the Republican primary for state representative in the 4th District, comprised of Limestone and Morgan counties: Tom Fredericks, Parker Duncan Moore, and Tom Willis.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

To learn more, including where to vote, visit the Alabama secretary of state’s website at

Related Content: News | State | Alabama | Elections

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2018 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy