87 Legislative Candidates Earn NFIB Alabama PAC Endorsements

Date: April 19, 2022

The NFIB Alabama PAC endorsed 28 candidates for state Senate and 59 candidates for seats in the Alabama House

The NFIB Alabama PAC today endorsed 28 state senators and 59 representatives for reelection to the state legislature. The political action committee is comprised exclusively of NFIB members. 

“We need a legislature that understands the challenges facing Alabama’s job creators,” NFIB State Director Rosemary Elebash said. 

“Our members support the candidates who support small business, and these candidates have shown us time and again they will do everything they can to create and maintain an environment where small businesses can grow and create jobs.”

The NFIB Alabama PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small-business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members, and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB has pledged it will activate its grassroots network on behalf of these campaigns.  

NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small-business issues. 

District, Candidate

1 Tim Melson
2 Tom Butler
3 Arthur Orr
4 Garlan Gudger
5 Greg Reed
6 Larry Stutts
7 Sam Givhan
8 Steve Livingston
9 Clay Scofield
10 Andrew Jones
13 Randy Price
14 April Weaver
15 Dan Roberts
16 Jabo Waggoner
17 Shay Shelnutt
18 Rodger Smitherman
20 Linda Coleman-Madison
21 Gerald Allen
22 Greg Albritton
24 Bobby Singleton
25 Will Barfoot
27 Tom Whatley
28 Billy Beasley
29 Donnie Chesteen
30 Clyde Chambliss
32 Chris Elliott
34 Jack Williams
35 David Sessions

District, Candidate

1 Phillip Pettus
4 Parker Moore
5 Danny Crawford
6 Andy Whitt
7 Proncey Robertson
8 Terri Collins
9 Scott Stadthagen
11 Randall Shedd
12 Corey Harbison
14 Tim Wadsworth
16 Kyle South
17 Tracy Estes
18 Jamie Kiel
21 Rex Reynolds
22 Ritchie Whorton
23 Tommy Hanes
24 Nathaniel Ledbetter
27 Wes Kitchens
28 Gil Isbell
30 Craig Lipscomb
33 Ben Robbins
34 David Standridge
35 Steve Hurst
36 Randy Wood
37 Bob Fincher
38 Debbie Wood
39 Ginny Shaver
41 Corley Ellis
42 Van Smith
43 Arnold Mooney
44 Danny Garrett
45 Dickie Drake
46 David Faulkner
48 Jim Carns
49 Russell Bedsole
50 Jim Hill
51 Allen Treadaway
55 Rod Scott
65 Brett Easterbrook
66 Alan Baker
71 A.J. McCampbell
74 Charlotte Meadows
75 Reed Ingram
79 Joe Lovvorn
80 Chris Blackshear
81 Ed Oliver
85 Dexter Grimsley
86 Paul Lee
87 Jeff Sorrells
89 Marcus Paramore
90 Chris Sells
91 Rhett Marques
93 Steve Clouse
94 Joe Faust
96 Matt Simpson
101 Chris Pringle
102 Shane Stringer
104 Margie Wilcox
105 Chip Brown

Related Content: Small Business News | Alabama

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2023 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy