Arkansas Election Update

Date: November 04, 2020

With 95% of the vote counted, the Associated Press has declared Sen. Tom Cotton the winner in the race for U.S. Senate. Senator Cotton has 66.6% of the vote to Libertarian challenger Ricky Harrington’s 33.4%.
Rep. Rick Crawford, Rep. French Hill, Rep. Steve Womack, and Rep. Bruce Westerman were re-elected to the U.S. House.
NFIB State Director Sylvester Smith said the election result in few changes to the makeup of the Arkansas Legislature. “We’re fortunate to have a House and Senate that understands the challenges facing Arkansas’s job creators, and we’ll be working with leaders from both sides of the aisle to pass COVID-19 lawsuit protections and other measures that are critical to our members.”

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy