NFIB/Ohio SAFE Trust Announces Endorsements in Legislative Races

Date: July 09, 2012

Related Content: NFIB in My State State Ohio

Save American’s Free Trust (SAFE Trust Ohio), the political action committee of the National Federation of Independent Business/Ohio, today announced its endorsement of the following candidates for election to the Ohio Legislature on November 6th:

• Chris Widener (Springfield) for Ohio’s 10th Senate District
• Keith Faber (Celina) for Ohio’s 12th Senate District
• John Eklund (Chardon) for Ohio’s 18th Senate District
• Troy Balderson (Zanesville) for Ohio’s 20th Senate District
• Larry Obhof (Medina) for Ohio’s 22nd Senate District
• Thomas Patton (Strongsville) for Ohio’s 24th Senate District
• Dave Burke (Marysville) for Ohio’s 26th Senate District

• Ron Amstutz (Wooster) for Ohio’s 1st House District
• Mark Romanchuk (Mansfield) for Ohio’s 2nd House District
• Tim Brown (Bowling Green) for Ohio’s 3rd House District
• Matt Huffman (Lima) for Ohio’s 4th House District
• Craig Newbold (Columbiana) for Ohio’s 5th House District
• Marlene Anielski (Walton Hills) for Ohio’s 6th House District
• Nan Baker (Westlake) for Ohio’s 16th House District
• Michael Stinziano (Columbus) for Ohio’s 18th House District
• Anne Gonzales (Westerville) for Ohio’s 19th House District
• Cheryl Grossman (Grove City) for Ohio’s 23rd House District
• Stephanie Kunze (Hilliard) for Ohio’s 24th House District
• Peter Stautberg (Cincinnati) for Ohio’s 27th House District
• Mike Wilson (Cincinnati) for Ohio’s 28th House District
• Louis Blessing III (Cincinnati) for Ohio’s 29th House District
• Lou Terhar (Cincinnati) for Ohio’s 30th House District
• Anthony Devitis (Akron) for Ohio’s 36th House District
• Kristina Roegner (Hudson) for Ohio’s 37th House District
• Marilyn Slaby (Copley) for Ohio’s 38th House District
• Michael Henne (Clayton) for Ohio’s 40th House District
• Jim Butler (Miamisburg) for Ohio’s 41st House District
• Joyce Deitering (Dayton) for Ohio’s 43rd House District
• Barbara Sears (Sylvania) for Ohio’s 47th House District
• Kirk Schuring (Canton) for Ohio’s 48th House District
• Wes Retherford (Hamilton) for Ohio’s 51st House District
• Margaret Conditt (Liberty Township) for Ohio’s 52nd House District
• Timothy Derickson (Oxford) for Ohio’s 53rd House District
• Peter Beck (Mason) for Ohio’s 54th House District
• Terry Boose (Norwalk) for Ohio’s 57th House District
• Lori Dinallo (Painesville) for Ohio’s 60th House District
• Ron Young (Mentor) for Ohio’s 61st House District
• Ron Maag (Lebanon) for Ohio’s 62nd House District
• Patricia Paridon (Niles) for Ohio’s 63rd House District
• Randy Law (Warren) for Ohio’s 64th House District
• Doug Green (Mount Orab) for Ohio’s 66th House District
• Andrew Brenner (Powell) for Ohio’s 67th House District
• William Batchelder (Medina) for Ohio’s 69th House District
• Dave Hall (Millersburg) for Ohio’s 70th House District
• Jay Hottinger (Newark) for Ohio’s 71st House District
• Bill Hayes (Granville) for Ohio’s 72nd House District
• Rick Perales (Beavercreek) for Ohio’s 73rd House District
• Robert Hackett (London) for Ohio’s 74th House District
• Matt Lynch (Chagrin Falls) for Ohio’s 76th House District
• Ron Hood (Ashville) for Ohio’s 78th House District
• Richard Adams (Troy) for Ohio’s 80th House District
• Lynn Wachtmann (Napoleon) for Ohio’s 81st House District
• Jim Buchy (Maria Stein) for Ohio’s 84th House District
• John Adams (Sidney) for Ohio’s 85th House District
• Dorothy Pelanda (Marysville) for Ohio’s 86th House District
• Terry Johnson (Portsmouth) for Ohio’s 90th House District
• Cliff Rosenberger (Clarksville) for Ohio’s 91st House District
• Gary Scherer (Circleville) for Ohio’s 92nd House District
• Andy Thompson (Marietta) for Ohio’s 95th House District
• Al Landis (Dover) for Ohio’s 98th House District
• Casey Kozlowski (Pierpont) for Ohio’s 99th House District

“Small businesses in Ohio traditionally create the vast majority of new jobs, but right now they are facing some significant challenges and they’re looking to elected officials to level the playing field as opposed to throwing up more roadblocks,” said Vice President/Executive Director of NFIB/Ohio Roger R. Geiger. “That’s why our members are so engaged in this year’s election. We have a member-driven process that thoroughly reviews candidates’ records, stated positions and understanding of small-business issues before an endorsement is issued. We are wholeheartedly supporting these candidates because we believe they will provide the leadership we need to keep Ohio’s job-creating machine – small businesses – up and running.” 

Related Content: NFIB in My State | State | Ohio

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is America's leading small business association, promoting and protecting the right of our members to own, operate and grow their business

Find out more about
NFIB Membership

Or call us today



State Issues

Choose Your State


YEF Foundation Research Center Legal Foundation

Member Benefits