Delaware: Tanning Bill SB 94 Signed Into Law

Date: July 28, 2014

Related Content: News State Delaware

SB 94 passed the House and Senate and was signed into law on Monday, July 28, 2014 by Governor
Jack Markell
. NFIB was the only organization to testify against this bill, which will ban all minors from using tanning devices. This new law will take effect on January 1, 2015.

SB 94 will:

  • ban
    all minors, under age 18, from tanning devices, removing the current parental consent form all
    together
  • mandate warning signs and statements in tanning facilities
  • violation
    fines begin at $250 for the first offense, $500 for the second and $1,000 for
    third and subsequent offenses

Thank you to everyone who took action on this bill.

In addition to testifying against this bill, NFIB/Delaware provided this document to legislators, urging them to oppose this legislation:

Related Content: News | State | Delaware

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is America's leading small business association, promoting and protecting the right of our members to own, operate, and grow their business

Find out more about
NFIB Membership

Or call us today

1-800-634-2669

News

State Issues


Choose Your State

Foundations

YEF Foundation Research Center Legal Foundation

Member Benefits