Close

Share:

TAKE ACTION - Virtual Small Business Day

Date: March 07, 2014

The survival of small business depends on YOU!

NFIB/NY and a coalition of over 20 pro-business organizations and associations are working together to make sure that Governor Cuomo and the New York State Legislature know small business is the backbone of the state's economy.

On March 12, NFIB/NY and its partners will be at the New York State Capitol and Legislative Office Building advocating for policies that protect and promote small business. But it's critical that lawmakers hear from their constituents-- You!

Tell Albany we mean business! Help raise awareness about the issues affecting small business by participating in our Virtual Small Business Day at the Capitol. 


Use e-mail and social media to flood Albany lawmakers with messages to show that we mean business!

With over 572,000 small businesses in New York that employ over 4 million people, small business drives our state's economy. Together, small business can make a BIG impact when we spread our message in Albany. 

Ask your legislator to support policies that protect and promote small business. Remind them of the reasons you elected them and how you plan to vote in November. Tell them to stand up for small business! 

Email
- Send a pre-written letter to lawmakers
- Urge at least one other business, family member or support of small business to use this link to send a pre-written letter to lawmakers

Facebook
-Update your Facebook profile on March 12 to raise awareness about Small Business Day. To download a Small Business Day icon to use as a profile picture, right click and save (PC users) or control-click (Mac users). 

Update your Facebook profile picture

Twitter

Please find your legislator and send them a tweet to make your voice heard using #nysmallbizday

Sample Tweets:
Hey Albany! Main Street means business! #nysmallbizday
#smallbiz is the backbone of NY’s economy!  #nysmallbizday
#smallbiz has a big say in Albany!  We need #sensibleregs and broad #taxreform! #nysmallbizday
We need Albany to protect and promote #smallbiz! #nysmallbizday

Start your tweet with @(legislator’s name).Here’s an example of how your tweet will appear: “@leezeldin #smallbiz is the backbone of NY’s economy! #nysmallbizday”

---------------------

Andrew Cuomo @NYGovCuomo
Assembly Majority (Democrats) 
@NYSA_Majority
Assembly Minority (Republicans)
@NYS_AM
Senate
@NYSenate

Tom Abinanti @TomAbinanti

Eric Adams @BPEricAdams

Tony Avella @TonyAvella

Greg Ball @ball4ny

Didi Barrett @Didi4Assembly

John Bonacic @JohnBonacic

Phil Boyle @PhilBoyleNY

Neil D. Breslin @SenatorBreslin

Anthony Brindisi @ABrindisi1

Harry B. Bronson @HarryBBronson

David Buchwald @DavidBuchwald

David Carlucci @davidcarlucci

Robert J. Castelli @bobcastelli

Jane Corwin @Jane_Corwin

Marcos Crespo @MarcosCrespo85

Brian Curran @BrianCurranNY

Steven Cymbrowitz @SteveCym

John DeFrancisco @JohnDeFrancisco

Rev Ruben Diaz @revrubendiaz

Martin Dilan @SenatorDilan

Adriano Espaillat @EspaillatNY

Rafael L Espinal Jr @RLEspinal

Patricia Fahy @PatriciaFahy109

Patricia Fahy @PFahy109

Herman D. Farrell @dennyfarrell71a

Simcha Felder @simcha_felder

Patrick Gallivan @senatorgallivan

Mike Gianaris @SenGianaris

Vanessa L. Gibson @Vanessalgibson

Terry Gipson @TerryGipsonNY

Mark Gjonaj @MarkGjonaj

Deborah J. Glick @DeborahJGlick

Marty Golden @SenMartyGolden

Phil Goldfeder @YPGoldfeder

Andy Goodell @andygoodell

Richard Gottfried @DickGottfried

Joseph A. Griffo @SenGriffo

Mark Grisanti @senatorgrisanti

Kemp Hannon @HannonSenate

Kemp Hannon @kemphannon

Steve Hawley @SteveMHawley

Carl E. Heastie @CarlHeastie

Edward Hennessey @Hennessey3AD

Andrew Hevesi @AndrewHevesi

Dov Hikind @HikindDov

Brad Hoylman @bradhoylman

Rhoda Jacobs @Rhoda_Jacobs

Mark Johns @MarkJohns_135th

Owen Johnson @SenOwenJohnson

Brian Kavanagh @BrianKavanaghNY

Michael P. Kearns @Mickey_Kearns

Timothy M. Kennedy @SenKennedy

Ron Kim @RonKim40

Jeffrey Klein @JeffKleinNY

Brian Kolb @GOPLdrBrianKolb

Liz Krueger @LizKrueger

Kieran Michael Lalor @kieranlalor

Andrew Lanza @senatorlanza

George Latimer @GeorgeLatimer37

Kenneth P. LaValle @senatorlavalle

Joe Lentol @assemblymanjoe

Tom Libous @senatorlibous

Betty Little @bettylittle

Donna Lupardo @donnalupardo

Chad Lupinacci @ChadLupinacci

Brian Kolb @GOPLdrBrianKolb

Nicole Malliotakis @NMalliotakis

Carl L. Marcellino @Senator98

Kathy Marchione @kathymarchione

Jack Martins @senatormartins

Shelly Mayer @shelleybmayer

George D. Maziarz @senatormaziarz

John T. McDonald III @johnmcdonald108


Steve McLaughlin
@steveMcNY 

Tom McKevitt @TomMcKevitt1

Mike Miller @assemblymanmike

Joseph D. Morelle @JoeMorelle

Walter T. Mosley @WalterTMosley

Bill Nojay @Nojay4Assembly

Ted O’Brien @SenTedOBrien

Ted O’Brien @OBrien4Senate

Daniel O’Donnell @DanielJODonnell

Steve Otis @SteveOtis91

Kevin Parker @SenatorParker

Amy Paulin @AmyPaulin

Jose Peralta @SenatorPeralta

N Nick Perry @NNickPerry

J Gary Pretlow @JGPretlow

Dan Quart @DanQuartNY

Ed Ra @EdwardRa19

Andrew Raia @AssemblymanRaia

Bill Reilich @CountyChairman

Patricia Ritchie @senatorritchie

Gustavo Rivera @NYSenatorRivera

Joe Robach @SenatorRobach

Nily Rozic @nily

Gabriela Rosa @GabrielaRosaNYS

Linda B. Rosenthal @LindaBRosenthal

Addie Russell @AddieRussell

Sean Ryan @SeanMRyan149

Steve Saland @senatorsaland

James Sanders, Jr. @JSandersNYC

Angelo Santabarbara @AsmSantabarbara

Diane Savino @dianesavino

William Scarborough @Skyborough

Michelle Schimel @MichelleSchimel

Robin Schimminger @RSchimminger

Luis Sepulveda @LuisSepulvedaNY

Jose M. Serrano @SenatorSerrano

Michael Simanowitz @MikeSimanowitz

Aravella Simotas @AravellaSimotas

Dean Skelos @SenatorSkelos

James Skoufis @JamesSkoufis

Michaëlle Solages @MichaelleSolages

Andrea Stewart Cousins @andreascousins

Jim Tedisco @jamestedisco

Claudia Tenney @claudiatenney

Fred Thiele @FredThiele1

Cecilia Tkaczyk @SenTkaczyk

Dave Valesky @SenDaveValesky

David Weprin @DavidWeprin

Keith Wright @Wright4Harlem

Cathy Young @SenatorYoung

Lee Zeldin @leezeldin

blog comments powered by Disqus

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

NFIB.com Poll: Sponsored by Insightly

Do you use a CRM to manage customer information?





POLL RESULTS

Do you use a CRM to manage customer information?

Yes, I use a CRM. - ( 199 votes )

CRM? I use Excel. - ( 103 votes )

Excel? I use paper and pencil! - ( 35 votes )

No, I don't use any CRM system. - ( 120 votes )